Quick Links

R. Nowell Donovan, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Nowell Donovan

Provost tabs Tenure & Promotion Procedures for TCU Sponsored Activities Adjunct Faculty Resource Manual Sustainability Debate Chamber

The Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs is the senior member of the Chancellor's staff and acts for the Chancellor in his absence. The Provost convenes and chairs meetings of the Provost's Council and undertakes special assignments at the request of the Chancellor.

This officer has primary responsibility for coordination of planning, policy, development, assessment and overall management of the divisions of academic affairs and information services. This officer has primary responsibility for all academic divisions and programs including AddRan College of Liberal Arts, M.J. Neeley School of Business, College of Communication, College of Education, College of Fine Arts, Harris College of Nursing and Health Sciences, College of Science and Engineering, the Mary Couts Burnett Library, Admission, and the John V. Roach Honors College. Working with the Provost/Vice Chancellor are several Associate Vice Chancellors and Assistant Provosts.

They have administrative oversight of various academic support units including: the Center for Academic Services, Center for Instructional Services, Center for Teaching Excellence, Center for Writing, Institute of Behavioral Research, Intensive English Program, Ranch Management Program, TCU Press, and the offices of Institutional Effectiveness, Enrollment Management, Extended Education, Financial Aid, Institutional Research, Center for International Studies: TCU Abroad, Sponsored Research, and the Registrar. In addition the Provost/Vice Chancellor chairs the University Council and meets regularly with the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate and the TCU Board of Trustees.

Ann Sewell
Associate Provost for Academic Planning & Budgeting

Bonnie Melhart
Associate Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies & University Programs

Leo Munson
Associate Provost for Academic Support

Ruben Chanlatte
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs Technology

Bryan Lucas
Assistant Provost for Information Technology

Ray Brown
Dean of Admission

June Koelker
Dean, Mary Couts Burnett Library

Susan Campbell
Special Assistant to the Provost

Catherine Wehlburg
Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

Terri Gartner
Executive Assistant to the Provost

Cindy Odiorne
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor

Contact Us:


Tel: 817.257.7101

Mailing Address:
TCU Box 297040
Fort Worth, TX 76129

Physical Location:
2900 S. University Drive
Sadler Hall Room 4022