TCU: ACADEMICS
Graduate Students
Quick Links
Resources
University Programs

TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine

 

Currently an applicant for LCME accreditation and SACSCOC approval and not recruiting students

 

History

Mission & Vision

Senior Leadership

Open Faculty Positions

How to Give

News

 

Senior Leadership

 

Stuart Flynn headshotStuart D. Flynn, M.D.
Dean
817-257-8282, traci.richards@fwmdschool.org

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D., is the founding dean of Fort Worth’s new M.D. school established by UNT Health Science Center and Texas Christian University.

He most recently served as founding dean of the University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix. Previously, he was a professor of pathology and surgery at Yale University School of Medicine as well as an accomplished researcher, director of the residency program, a leader in the design and oversight of the school’s curriculum, and founding member of The Society of Distinguished Teachers at Yale.

Flynn received his medical degree and residency training from the University of Michigan and completed a fellowship in oncologic pathology at Stanford University.

Flynn has authored more than 100 articles, books and monographs. He has received numerous honors including America’s Top Physician’s Award from the Consumers’ Research Council of America, the Bohmfalk Teacher of the Year Award from Yale University School of Medicine and the Averill A. Liebow Award for excellence in the teaching of residents, also at Yale.  He has been a member of the National Board of Medical Examiners Pathology Test Committee and USMLE Step I Test Material Development Committee.

Jacqueline Chadwick, M.D., MA
Vice Dean of Educational Affairs and Accreditation
817-735-2430, carlos.tapia@fwmdschool.org

Jennifer Allie, Ph.D., MPA
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Development
817-735-2399, jennifer.allie@fwmdschool.org

Deidi Bergestuen, M.D.
Director of Clinical Skills and Co-Course Director of GI-Nutrient 
817-735-7956, deidi.bergestuen@fwmdschool.org

Judy Bernas
Associate Dean and Chief Communication and Strategy Officer
817-257-8206, judy.bernas@fwmdschool.org

Tara Cunningham, Ed.D., MS
Associate Dean of Admissions and Student Diversity
817-735-2541, tara.cunningham@fwmdschool.org

Fred Friedrich
Senior Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
817-257-8201, fred.friedrich@fwmdschool.org

Christina Gutierrez
Executive Director of Educational Affairs and Accreditation
817-735-2544, christina.gutierrez@fwmdschool.org

Evonne Kaplan-Liss, M.D. 
Assistant Dean of Narrative Reflection Patient Communication 
817-735-2596, evonne.kaplan-liss@fwmdschool.org

Kevin Kunkler, M.D. 
Executive Director of Simulation Education, Innovation and Research 
817-735-7974, kevin.kunkler@fwmdschool.org

Christine Savi, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Assessment and Quality Improvement
817-735-2021, christine.savi@fwmdschool.org

Kenton Watt
Senior Director of Development
817-257-6703, k.watt@tcu.edu