Skip to main content

Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Main Content


The diversity and inclusion committee was established in 2016 to build a campus community committed to growth in diversity and inclusion, central to the university’s mission to educate individuals to think and act as ethical leaders and responsible citizens in the global community. The committee first met in January 2017. The following working groups were established in the spring semester:

• Curriculum
• Training
• Fort Worth Community Outreach
• Faculty and Staff Recruitment and Retention
• Student Recruitment and Retention
• Campus Culture

In October 2017, the committee presented recommendations to Chancellor Victor J. Boschini, Jr., that were based on careful study of current practices and assessment of immediate needs. Before that time, and since then, the voices of our students are the force behind our efforts. Passionate student leaders share TCU’s vision for a more diverse and inclusive campus and are helping to shape new initiatives that will improve our campus culture.


The committee's work to ensure equitable access and inclusion of opportunities, benefits, and resources for all members of the Horned Frog family. The charge is to monitor all existing and future initiatives regarding diversity and inclusion on campus; actively participate in developing a vision for diversity and inclusion that represents the entire campus community; and make recommendations to the chancellor based on this vision.


  • Jonathan Benjamin-Alvarado
    Senior Advisor to the Chancellor and Chief Inclusion Officer
  • Claire Sanders
    Provost's Faculty Fellow & Academic Affairs DEI Advocate
  • Aisha Torrey-Sawyer
    Director of Diversity & Inclusion