Skip to main content


Main Content
Dean Chris Watts, Lynita Yarbrough and President Daniel Pullin

This year’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award was presented to Lynita Yarbrough, assistant professor of professional practice in the Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences’ Davies School of Communication Sciences & Disorders, for her work as the founding diversity advocate for Harris College. In this role, she has led efforts to realize the inclusive excellence for which the college and the university as a whole are striving.

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award honors the important work of further transforming the TCU community into one that not only celebrates the university's mission but also creates a world-class university built upon a heritage of inclusion. Faculty, staff and students may nominate an individual. Finalists are selected by the DEI Award Committee, which provides recommendations to the chancellor. The winner receives $5,000.

Frederick W. Gooding Jr., Dr. Ronald E. Moore Honors Professor in Humanities, was the co-recipient of this year’s award.

Tag IconInclusion/Awards